Statement of Purpose( SOP): Sample-2

January 5, 2010 at 11:16 am Leave a comment

I belong to a family where both my parents had to struggle in early life. They found their way out through education. Hence, the most important lesson I derived from my family is to realize the great value of education and I have been an eager learner ever since childhood. In school, I put in sincere efforts into learning and secured reasonably good scores. Apart from that, I also enjoyed taking part in quizzes, elocution and dramatics. 

When I was sixteen, my father passed away suddenly. I took responsibility of the family and provided strength and support to my mother. I did not lose focus and was able to score well in the class 10-board examination. 

 In the last two years of school, I put in sincere efforts and was rewarded with admission to a reputed institute. Once in that school, I was chosen the ‘head-boy’ of the school, as my teachers believed that I would be able to take additional responsibility along with academics. I, along with my peers, was able to set up a ‘quiz club’ in the school. I also directed a play that won an award. 

In college, apart from conventional studies I added value to myself by pursuing various other courses in engineering software and German language. I was the class-representative of my batch. 

I have been an active and a voracious reader since my childhood. Of late, I have also been following world-cinema. These activities have broadened my mind into the realms of ideas and art. Creative writing helps me to unwind. 

My family and friends hold a great importance in my life. Nothing satisfies me more than when I am able to boost-up a friend who is feeling demoralized or under confident. 

I want to become a successful manager in my life, whom people will look up to.  For becoming a competent manager, high quality theoretical learning coupled with its practical application is the best possible tool. IIMB, with its cutting-edge pedagogy, infrastructure, and international and domestic industry orientation can impart this knowledge. The vibrant intellectual atmosphere at the institute will enable me to learn from my peers by exchanging ideas with some of the best brains of India. The post graduate programme in management would equip me with the necessary people and operational skills along with the conceptual knowledge necessary for a manager in the dynamic business scenario.

Entry filed under: Statement of purpose( SOP):Samplers.

Statement of Purpose (SOP): Sample-1 Statement of Purpose(SOP): Sample-3

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Find us on Facebook

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Rated